In order to prevent accidental deletion and loss of data, it is not possible to delete a folder that contains submitters, assignments, lessons, or courses. Therefore, in order to delete a folder, you must first delete all the submitters, assignments, lessons, and courses it contains.
First, open the folder you wish to delete by clicking on it from the home page:
Next, check all the assignments within the folder by clicking the radio button in the top left of the assignments table:
Next, click the "Trash" icon to delete the selected assignments. Please note that this action cannot be reversed and it will also delete all connected submissions:
Next, navigate to the Lessons pane:
Next, check all the lessons within the folder by clicking the radio button in the top left of the lessons table:
Next, click the "Trash" icon to delete the selected lessons:
Next, navigate to the Course page and delete the course (if one exists) by clicking the trash icon in the bottom left corner of the page:
Next, only if your folder requires student to log in to ZenGengo in order to submit assignments, you will need to remove all registered submitters before you can delete the folder.
Click on "Submission Settings" to view a list of registered submitters:
Next, check all the submitters that the folder contains and click on the "Trash" icon to remove them:
Finally, you can delete the folder by choosing the "Delete" option from the Folder Settings menu: